counter Back to top
Cardinals In The News

Congratulations to Our Newly Inducted Members of the National Honor Society!

Twenty-two students were inducted into the National Honor Society during its fall induction:

Liz Adams
Julia Rose Aho
Matthew Boney
Kennedy Bracey
Chase Brooks
Kyle Burke
Mackey Chontos
Lauren Clary
Emily Curry
Sh’onna Golston
Claire Halloran
Leigh Anne Hickman
Alexa Johnson
Lyra Jordan
Alan Lacson
Tyler Lee
John Maddock
Kellis Nguyen
Elliott Pope
Catie Powers
Meredith Walters
Peyton Windham

The National Honor Society is the leader among organizations and societies that promote appropriate recognition for students who reflect outstanding accomplishments in the areas of scholarship, character, leadership, and service. Beginning in the sophomore year, students with a minimum G.P.A. of 4.0 after the third quarter of the school year are eligible to apply for membership in the Kelley Chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS). A faculty council, appointed each year by the Principal, reviews all membership
applications in reference to the required points in each of the following areas: academics, leadership, service, and character.